Job applications, crypto job preparations & Python's Flask RESTless /RESTful. Today I learned: Thursday 9 June 2022

Photo by Or Refaeli on Unsplash

Job applications, crypto job preparations & Python's Flask RESTless /RESTful. Today I learned: Thursday 9 June 2022

  • A possible employer responded to my job application. They said they don't have enough candidates to fill the number of positions they have available, and asked me to encourage others to apply.

    • How do I encourage others with better skills than me to apply for the job without risking my chance of being hired?
  • Watching this webinar on crypto job recruiting from LinkedIn:

    • https://www.linkedin.com/video/event/urn:li:ugcPost:6910020003752796160/

    • On a resume, you should only put your city, state and zip. No need for your address.

    • If you operate out of two different timezones, have two separate resumes with the corresponding timezones for the job posting you're applying for.

    • "Always have ten questions to ask after the interview."

  • Reading this article on Hashnode by chukslord about Flask-RESTless APIs.

    • https://chukslord.hashnode.dev/writing-apis-with-python-the-flask-restful-way-1

    • From what I gather so far, it seems to be a method of writing APIs.

      • It mentions database models and some sql tools.

      • Is it for databases only?

      • It mentions ORM's. I don't know what that is yet.

    • Supposedly there is a difference between Flask RESTful and Flask RESTless.

    • Reading this guide made me want to pick learning python again. So i just reinstalled python3 using homebrew.

    • The guide says I need to install flask and flask-restful, this is my first time using pip